Item 2018. - Charter of Paris for a New Europe

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Charter of Paris for a New Europe

General material designation

  • Textual record

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

  • Source of title proper: Title taken from contents

Level of description



Reference code


Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 1990-11-00 (Creation)
    Conference on Security and Co-operation in Europe
    Paris (FR)

Physical description area

Physical description

0.25 cm of textual records

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

Custodial history

Scope and content

Copy of the Charter of Paris for a New Europe signed at the 1990 Conference on Security and Co-operation in Europe by attendees. This includes Helmut Kohl, Federal Chancellor of Germany; George Bush, President of The United States of America; Franz Vranitzky, Federal Chancellor of Austria; Wilfried Martens, Prime Minister of Belgium; Jelyu Jelev, President of Bulgaria; Brian Mulroney, Prime Minister of Canada; George Vassiliou, President of Cyprus; Poul Schluter, Prime Minister of Denmark; Felipe Gonzalez Marquez, Prime Minister of Spain; Mauno Koivisto, President of Finland; Francois Mitterrand, President of France; Margaret Thatcher, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom; Constantin Mitsotakis, Prime Minister of Greece; Jozsef Antall, Prime Minister of Hungary; Charles J. Haughey, Taoiseach of Ireland; Steingrimur Hermannsson, Prime Minister of Iceland; Giulio Andreotti, President of the Council of Ministers and Jacques Delors, President of the Commission of the European Communitites, Italy; Hans Brunhart, Head of Government of Liechtenstein; Jacques Santer, Prime Minister of Luxembourg; Edward Fenech Adami, Prime Minister of Malta; Jean Ausseil, Minister of State of the Principality Monaco; Gro Harlem Brundtland, Prime Minister of Norway; Ruud F. M. Lubbers, Prime Minister of the Netherlands; Tadeusz Mazowiecki, President of the Council of Ministers Poland; Anibel Cavaco Silva, Prime Minister of Portugal; Ion Iliescu, President of Romania; Gabriele Gatti, Secretary of State for Foreign and Political Affairs San Marino; Cardinal Agostiono Casaroli, Secretary of State of His Holiness The Vatican; Ingvar Carlsson, Prime Minister of Sweden; Arnold Koller, President of the Confederation, Head of the Federal Department of Justice and Police for the Swiss Confederation; Vaclav Havel, President of the Czeck and Slovak Federal Republic; Turgut Ozal, President of Turkey; Mikhail Gorbachev, President of the U. S. S. R.; and Borisav Jovic, President of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Open. Records are available for consultation without restriction.

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres